3rd Annual Turkey Awards in New Hampshire politics

4th Annual Turkey Awards in NH. Photo by Kimberly Morin

To celebrate Thanksgiving, each year Editor Kimberly Morin puts together the “Annual Turkey Awards.” These awards go to politicians, people or organizations who have earned the award for being a turkey:

tur·key- something that is extremely or completely unsuccessful
turkey (n) a loser; an uncoordinated, inept, clumsy fool
a tool; a person who is not in with current culture and slang or is just generally uncool.

New Hampshire seems to be full of turkeys every year. The Turkey Awards this year go to the following:

Republicans and Democrats who pushed Medicaid Expansion again, especially those Republicans who lied about sun setting the medical welfare legislation as soon as federal funding started to erode.

Windham’s own Corey Lewandowski receives a Turkey Award for his lies and horrific behavior throughout the entire Michelle Fields incident.

Earl Sweeney of the NH Department of Safety is quite the turkey but almost in a good way. He finally admitted that law-abiding citizens of the Granite State are indeed abused by government employees during pistol/revolver licensing.

Sweeney’s award leads to the next Turkey Award that goes to Maggie Hassan and every New Hampshire Senate Democrat for allowing the government to continue abusing citizens, after Sweeny admitted it happens. Their solution to these citizens? Get a lawyer because Democrats agree with the abuse.

Then there are the “Black Lives Matter” protesters. They are nothing but pawns of radical leftists. It’s unfortunate they are working with people who actually care nothing about them.

The horrifying behavior of New Hampshire Democrats (and Democrats in general) for refusing to acknowledge the 2nd largest Islamic Terrorist attack on U.S. soil in history.

State of New Hampshire for their horrific treatment of Croydon school children. School choice is something Democrats abhor, especially when it’s cheaper for a town and works very well for the children in the town.

Who can forget the hoplophobic Democrats in the New Hampshire House of Representatives and Everytown for Gun Safety. They are planning on pushing more gun control in one of the safest places on Planet Earth.

The truth came out about Everytown’s gun confiscation and registration scheme during an interview with state representative Skip Berrien, who earns his very own Turkey Award.

Not to be outdone in the hoplophobic arena Maggie Hassan and Jeanne Shaheen earn a Turkey Award for finally admitting they want to ban firearms.

Even though she was elected again, Carol Shea-Porter wins an award for continuing her lies about Obamacare and failing to ever apologize to Granite Staters FOR her lies.

New Hampshire’s Marijuana Policy Project earns a Turkey Award for intentionally neglecting to tell legislators or supporters that anyone who uses medical marijuana becomes a prohibited person under federal law for firearms. They were concerned their bill would not pass if they told anyone that people would lose their rights.

There seems to be a theme with gun control addicts in New Hampshire but they make such fools of themselves on a regular basis it can’t be helped. Turkey award to Michael Bloomberg for spending over $100,000 on Peggy Gilmour by lying about Senator Kevin Avard.

And a big league Turkey Award goes to the New Hampshire Democrat Party for changing their Jefferson-Jackson dinner to Kennedy-Clinton – from slave owners to womanizers, one accused by multiple women of sexual assault and even rape.

Of course Colin Van Ostern earns one for being the creepiest candidate as well as the rudest. He didn’t even bother giving a concession speech. Apparently his supporters are beneath that simple courtesy.

Senator Andrew ‘half-baked’ Hosmer earns a Turkey Award for not conceding the election results that show him losing his race, not once but TWICE. He’s still whining about some supposed missing ballots even after the clerk said there were errors in bookkeeping, not missing ballots. Maybe he’s taking advice from Al Franken on how to “find” missing ballots in the trunks of Democrat vehicles.

UNH for prohibiting free speech on their campus and for actually fighting against legislation that would allow free speech on campus for faculty and students. This is the same publicly-funded university that is now asking for a huge increase in the millions upon millions they are soaking the taxpayers for.

Golden Turkey of the Year award goes to New Hampshire State Representative Eric Estevez. Estevez is one of the sleaziest people to ever walk the halls of the state house as a representative, definitely greasier than the bottom of your turkey pan on Thanksgiving. He slimed his way into the house because people in his district knew nothing about him. He should probably get some type of award for being the lyingest of lying reps to ever be elected. The man is not only a sleazebag liar but he actually harasses women who don’t or didn’t support him. He has serious mental issues and needs to crawl back under the rock he crawled out from in Massachusetts. Good riddance to this Turkey of the Year because he was not elected again.